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INSTRUCTIONS FOR LICENSE REINSTATEMENT

Dentists and dental hygienists who have previously held a license in good standing in the Commonwealth of Kentucky may 
request reinstatement of their license without repeating the entire license application process. See 201 KAR 8:533 (dentists) or 
563 (hygienists) for complete licensing rules.

Application Checklist 

____   Completed, signed, and notarized Application for License Reinstatement.

____   Copy of front and back of CPR, BLS, or ACLS card documenting active certification in cardiopulmonary resuscitation.

____   Digital fingerprint scan via IdentoGO Universal Enrollment Platform using service code 27GJYG.           

____   Application fee of $325 if applying in an even numbered year or $175 if in an odd numbered year.  

____   National Practitioner Data Bank fee of $25.   

____   Actively practiced within the two years preceding the filing of the application or complete a board-approved CE plan.

____   Official verification of any state licenses held since Kentucky licensure, received by the Board directly from the licensing agency.  

Submission Instructions 

Official verification of dental or dental hygiene licenses held in other states should be requested from the issuing licensing agency. A 
copy of a license is not acceptable. Verification letters should be submitted directly to the Board, not to the applicant, at the above 
address or email, depending on the issuing state's policy. 

Schedule a digital fingerprinting session at uenroll.identogo.com for the criminal background check. Be sure to use service code 
27GJYG when registering. Do NOT submit fingerprint cards to the Board of Dentistry office.

Mail the license application, CPR card, and fee payment to the address above. Documents do not have to be mailed together. 
Incomplete application packets will be held on file for up to six months. 

All fees are payable to the Kentucky Board of Dentistry. A single check or money order may be used to pay all fees. 

Former licensees who have not practiced in the two years preceding the reinstatement request must fulfill a continuing education 
requirement. Applicants may submit any completed or proposed CE for the Board's consideration as part of their application. 
Otherwise, the Board office will contact the applicant to develop a plan to meet this requirement.

The Board will check the applicant's criminal background and submit a National Practitioner Data Bank query. The applicant will be 
contacted to resolve any adverse findings. 

The status of an application can be viewed in the “New Applicant Spreadsheet” on the Board of Dentistry homepage. 
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https://www.identogo.com/locations/kentucky
https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/law/kar/titles/201/008/533/
uenroll.identogo.com
https://dentistry.ky.gov/Pages/index.aspx
https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/law/kar/titles/201/008/563/
https://dentistry.ky.gov/Documents/ApplicationtoReinstateaDentalLicense.pdf
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