Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Open Records Request

Any person has the right to inspect public records, unless the records are exempt.

Records may be inspected by appointment: Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30p.m., excluding holidays.

  • Requests MUST be made in writing by person, mail or fax./li>
  • Copies must be paid for before the record(s) is released
  • Records may take (3) business days or longer. Requestor will be notified when record is available
  • Requests can be picked up, faxed or mailed.
  • Request mailed outside Jefferson County will require signature confirmation.
  • Request can be faxed if paid for in advance.

The following fees will be charged for copies of records

  • $0.10 Per page
  • $2.00 Audio cassette tape
  • $2.00 Disk of photos
  • $0.30 Digital photo (each printed)
  • $1.00 35mm photo (each, printed)
  • $0.60 Padded mailer
  • $0.40 CD Mailer
  • $3.00 Video Tape
  • $2.10 Signature confirmation

There is no fee for inspecting records. If you are denied a record that you believe you should have access to, you can contact the Attorney General’s Office and request an opinion from them.

Please visit the Disciplinary Actions page; most Final Orders have already been uploaded to our website. These records are available to the public through the Kentucky Open Records Act, KRS 61.800.

You may request a copy of a Final Order of the Kentucky Board of Dentistry using our contact us form. Please include the License Number you are requesting information about in the Comments field to avoid a delay in processing time.