
Kentucky Board of Dentistry 
312 Whittington Parkway, Ste. 101, Louisville, KY 40222 
(p) 502-429-7280 | (f) 502-429-7282 | kbd@ky.gov |  dentistry. ky.gov

INSTRUCTIONS FOR CHARITABLE LIMITED DENTAL LICENSURE

​​​​​Dentists and dental hygienists with an active license in another U.S. state or territory who wish to provide 
charitable dental services to vulnerable populations in Kentucky may do so without applying for a full license. A 
charitable limited license is faster, cheaper, and easier to obtain but comes with greater restrictions.​ See 201 KAR 
8:533, 563, and 581 for complete charitable licensing regulations.

Application Checklist 

____   Hold an active dental or dental hygiene license in good standing in another U.S. licensing jurisdiction. 

____   Completed, signed, and notarized Application for Charitable Dental Licensure.

____   Application fee of $25.

Submission Instructions

Mail the license application and fee payment to the address above. Applications should be received at least 30 days 
prior to the applicant's intended participation in a charitable event to ensure adequate processing time.

The Board will submit a National Practitioner Data Bank query to confirm licensure and review any history of 
disciplinary action. The applicant will be contacted to resolve any adverse findings.  

Form !FCL0124

https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/law/kar/titles/201/008/533/
https://dentistry.ky.gov/Online-Services/Pages/Forms.aspx
https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/law/kar/titles/201/008/563/
https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/law/kar/titles/201/008/581/
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